Currier & Ives Scenic Byway Council

The Currier & Ives Scenic Byway Council is made up of selectmen-appointed representatives from the towns of Henniker, Hopkinton, Webster and Salisbury, NH. The council, which formed a 501c3 non-profit organization in 2012, is organized exclusively for charitable, scientific, recreational and educational purposes, working in each participating town to promote, plan and encourage protection of the byway's resources. The Selectmen look to appoint members to represent the Henniker Papermill Restoration committee, general Business Community, New England College, Town Officials, Planning, Conservation, Historical Society/Historic District, Highway Safety and Selectmen. Terms are typically for 3 years.

Visit the byway website today to learn more!

Council Members

NameTitleTerm End Date
Ken Erikson



Bob French



Kelley LaPlante



Selectmen's Rep. Town Mtg.

Business Community

Vacant Position

Planning Bd.

Vacancy Three

New England College

Vacancy Four

Planner or Land Use Coord.

Vacancy Five

Conservation Commission

Vacancy Six

Historical Society/Historic District

Vacancy Seven

Highway Safety